S1 E1 ∙ The Attack ∙

Olav and Martha, the crown prince and princess of Norway, are forced to flee when Nazi Germany launches a surprise attack on the 9th of April, 1940.


Contains Mature Themes and Sexual Themes

Series Selector for Atlantic Crossing

All episodes for series 1 of Atlantic Crossing

S1 E1 · The Attack

The prince and princess of Norway must flee when Nazi Germany launches a surprise attack in April 1940.

S1 E2 · The Throne

The king and crown prince retreat to London and arrange for Martha and the children to go to the USA.

S1 E4 · Fires Spread

Martha is pressured to exploit her friendship, Roosevelt defies the isolationists, and there's a surprise.

S1 E5 · Empty Promises

Martha uses dinner table tactics to help Norway, but she soon finds herself at odds with the US President.

S1 E7 · The Gift

A Nazi agent slips through the cracks, putting the children at risk.