S6 E2 ∙

Gino heads south along the Adriatic to visit two UNESCO sites this time - one is the beautiful town of Ravenna, and the other is the Republic of San Marino.

Series Selector for Gino's Italian Escape

All episodes for series 6 of Gino's Italian Escape

S6 E1

Gino begins his epic journey in magical Venice before heading to Burano for a lesson in lace-making.

S6 E2

Gino heads south along the Adriatic to visit the UNESCO sites of Ravenna and the Republic of San Marino.

S6 E3

The next stage of Gino's journey along the Adriatic Coast brings him to the hidden gem of the Conero Riviera.

S6 E4

Gino takes to the skies to visit the remote islands of Tremiti, an archipelago in the middle of the Adriatic.

S6 E5

Gino explores the magnificent Gargano National Park and the extraordinary Polignano a Mare this time.

S6 E6

Gino is deep in the Puglian countryside this time to see the ingredients of an incredible farmhouse.

S6 E7

Gino reaches the unique town of Alberobello - and its cone-shaped Trulli houses - before heading to Lecce.

S6 E8

Gino reaches the end of his Adriatic journey and the tip of the heel of Italy's boot in Santa Maria de Leuca.